Six simple steps for awesome angel readings

O N E  D R O P

Curious or interested in Angels?  Whether you have had an angel card reading or not, it is important to come prepared for the experience to get the most out of your reading.  Here are six simple steps for awesome angel readings.

20150401_141916_resized

1.) Write down your questions.  Bring with you 1-3 questions in order of importance that you would like guidance on regarding health, love or life purpose.  This gives your reading a direction and focus.  Angels can only help you with matters that you ask for help with.  Depending on the length of your reading, all your questions may not get answered.  Prioritize what is most important or save it for a future reading.

2.) Bracket your assumptions and preconceived notions.  Put aside your past experiences with other card readers.  Each reader is unique in how they offer guidance and healing for your current journey.  My approach is gentle, kind guidance focused on specific steps and goals.  Trust your intuition when picking a reader and then trust that whatever information you receive is for your highest good.

3.) Receive the angels messages.  There will be times that some messages will not make sense in the moment of the reading.  This is a part of the process, it is important to keep an open mind.  As soon as you say no, that resistance blocks communication.  Angels know more than we do and can see into the future.  Their ability to see the big picture gives them an advantage that we do not have.

4.) Most importantly relax and have fun!  Angels are powerful sources of support who love to have fun and be lighthearted.  They are safe, reliable and trustworthy allies for empathic helpers & artists.  You receive the most when you are relaxed and open to receive.

5.) Follow through.  This step asks you to follow through on the advice and try out the suggestions.  Angels are not here to control your life and will always honor your free will.  They do make suggestions.  It is up to you to decide the next course of action.

6.) Keep the channel open.  Now that you have made a connection to the Angels, keep it going.  Angels want to communicate with you often not just when you have a reading.  Write down the names of the Angels that appeared in your reading.  Afterwards, you can research them to learn more about them, pray to them, write to them or meditate with them.

If you would like to have Lisa read your angel cards contact her to set up your appointment and for pricing. lisadhutch@verizon.net Angel card readings are offered in person, by phone or emailed report.

 

www.holisticdani.co.uk

Photo Credit:www.holisticdani.co.uk.jpg

16 thoughts on “Six simple steps for awesome angel readings

  1. This was great!!!I Very helpful. I never thought of writing down my questions in advance. I also love the idea of researching the Angels that came to my readings.

    I laughed as I read number 3. When I was in my teens, I used to argue with readers if I got guidance that I’d always say “But why?, what if I do this different, will I get the results I want?” I was so consumed with getting “MY” answers, that I never heard theirs.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am so glad that you found this blog helpful for you. Thank you Cherie for your comments! I too have struggled in the past with what I have wanted for an answer and what I needed from Spirit. I am learning to trust what is for my highest good.

      Like

  2. Lisa–your heart shines through your “tutorial”. I especially resonate with setting aside expectations and assumptions in order to receive. And follow through—taking action—is essential. Thank you for your beautiful words.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations on your first blog post!! Yahooooooo!!!

    Lovely post on Angel Card readings! I need to connect you with my friend Amy in Concord, NH. She owns the Sacred Space and it could be a good venue for you as there is a vibrant community there! xxoo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

